Webinar Review: Preserving Your Family’s Oral History & Stories

A great project for the kids!

pastsmith

Preserving Memories

The webinar “Preserving Your Family’s Oral History & Stories” by Thomas MacEntee gave me more new ideas for interviewing relatives and preserving memories than I could scribble down.

Since it was sponsored by “Saving Memories Forever,” Winner of The RootsTech 2014 Developer’s Challenge, I figured it would be an explanation of what their website or new phone app can do for your oral history gathering, when in reality it was chuck full of marvelous suggestions and creative ideas.

I am a fairly new relative searcher — not a lot of years of experience under my belt. Like bees to honey, I am drawn to webinars to expand my knowledge and my toolbox. In spite of the fact that all my older relatives are gone, I was sure there would be some nugget of knowledge I could use somewhere for something in my genealogy research.

Boy, was I…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

